The Cautionary Town of Brill, and other stories

History makes for the best book titles:

The ‘Cautionary Towns’ were four towns in Holland (the Briel, Flushing, Ramekins, and Walcheren) given to Queen Elizabeth in 1585 as security for the Dutch repaying her for assistance in their ongoing struggle with Spain. They were restored to Holland by James I in 1612.